My favorite hobby

Working on a chile ranch means not only do you build up an appetite, but around here, you also get to try new foods.

Now, my favorite hobby is – eating! And I just found out there are quite a few delicious ways to prepare a Turk’s Turban Squash. (You may know it as a Turban Squash or a Turk’s Cap.)

Treat it like you would a pumpkin: slice a little off the top, scoop out the seeds and roast the rest of it in the oven or on the grill. You can stuff it like a bell pepper or make a rich, creamy soup out of the pulp and then serve the soup in the squash as a bowl!
Check recipes at Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds (Mr. Tim buys their seeds frequently.) https://www.rareseeds.com/turks-cap-or-turban-squash, TheDailyMeal.com or GeniusKitchen.com

Bueno. Don’t forget to add some chile to the ingredients!
… I believe it’s time for me to go indulge my hobby …
Salud! Diego

Leave a comment